Things I Would Apparently Rather Do Than Start Writing a Short Story

February 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

  • Sleep in
  • An extra 10 minutes of Hatha yoga
  • Seriously consider actually shaving my legs
  • Make stovetop oatmeal
  • Read through every post in my Google Reader meticulously, by the light of my fake sun lamp
  • Make tea
  • Scrub off yesterday’s waterproof liquid eyeliner except for two chunks of it that refuse to let go of my eyelids, giving the impression that I have unfortunately-placed beauty marks
  • Make hummus
  • Take half an hour to clean every piece of immersion blender
  • Think about rereading notes for French presentation
  • Don’t actually bother
  • Eat chunk of hummus straight from container; worry about potential garlic breath
  • Make inane lists
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things I Would Apparently Rather Do Than Start Writing a Short Story at Vitae Curriculum.

meta

