My digs

January 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

My apartment is just north, quality-wise, of standard (read: crappy) student living. It’s quirky (read: crappy) and includes such features as an unfixably askew kitchen counter and a shower that doesn’t drain and strikes me at about collarbone level. But I love this place anyway, I think.

I’m incredibly prone to waxing poetic about how I love the tall ceilings and the gorgeous light that we get for most of the day and the sunroom. Oh god, the sunroom! For starters, there is a sunroom. How’s that for quirky? And I get to do things like I do now, meaning sit on our fabric-covered couch, wearing green-stained pajamas as a result of a creative application of my new immersion blender, and look out at a shiny, white, cold world.

Besides, functional plumbing is so overrated. I can always pee at school.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My digs at Vitae Curriculum.

meta

